Day 27- Seder & a bit more about my trip

Monday, 4.10.2017

Day 27 out of 33

I’m a little frustrated. I keep slipping up. I gave myself a break today because I was invited to Seder so I couldn’t really refuse and I came to eat. On the other hand, I think I was in a deficit since I went leisurely swimming for about an hour followed by half an hour of biking.

Still, I came into this lifestyle to save time, lose weight and be healthier. After my trip that starts tomorrow (Jerusalem!), I’ll get back into it with more gusto. By the way, yesterday I timed my plank time. I got to about 50 seconds. I’ll try doing it again tomorrow morning before I catch my ride and try improving it by 5 seconds. I just want to make a little progress every time I try this (I’m thinking about every two or three days).

As for my trip, I’m very excited but I will definitely and try to remember what I want out of this whole thing. Besides, I have an itch inside me to finally weigh myself again, and once I do that I think I might be able to slowly fix the way I think and treat food. Because today I binged on some dark chocolate (quite a bit, if I’m being brutally honest), and then I ate quite a lot at Seder as well DESPITE ALREADY EATING THAT DAY. I wasn’t even hungry, it was just… a routine.

So that’s where I’m at. I think I’ll try packing food for tomorrow since I’m only leaving around noon (getting there quite late whoops), but I won’t beat myself up if I don’t. That said, I am on a pretty limited budget for my trip so I’ll just have to wait and see what happens (my friend recommended a good bagel shop in Jerusalem I should try).

I can’t promise anything, but I’ll try keeping notes so that I’ll have an update for when I’m back about my experience at the conference I’m going to (don’t worry it’s a fun ne I’ll have stuff to do).

I’d like to end this post by saying that I wore a dress today and I felt a lot more confident than I usually would. I can’t completely attribute it to intermittent fasting, but it’s definitely a strong component in my journey. I’ll write back when I get back from the holy city!

Leave a Reply

