Day 24- gettin’ back on track!

Friday, 4.7.2017

Day 24 out of 33

It’s nearly the final stretch! I’m down to double-digits! I’m slipping a bit on the fating part of my whole diet and I’ve eaten a bit of junk today, but I refuse to be angry at myself because of it since I’m trying to ease into this healthy eating habit.

On the workout front, I’ve biked for five days in a row today (each for about 30 minutes), and I’m feeling great! Tomorrow’s a day full of nothing, so I’m going to finish up some deadline stuff before filming my very first video and then going biking and perhaps hitting the gym for some boxing, dumbbell and mattress work! It’s a free day, so I can do whatever I want!

I felt really lazy today, so I had some no-brainer spring rolls (rice paper) with peanut sauce, but they were making me feel a little sick so I just gave up and binged on some Nature Valley (not the best). Also, just before writing this I ate some roasted and salted pumpkin seeds and a couple of large dates. As you can tell, I haven’t been great with fasting, but I’m just going to have to go back into it slowly.

In food news, I’m pretty happy with the menu I have planned for tomorrow. I plan on having five more spring rolls with peanut sauce (hopefully they won’t make me feel nauseous) and some cauliflower and quinoa barbeque balls (I don’t think they’re incredibly healthy since I’m using store-bought sauce, but I’ve already made the mixture and I’m craving them).

Also, I’d like to end this post on a positive since today I saw a friend I haven’t been in contact with or seen in about six and a half months, and she said I looked much healthier and leaner. It was really motivational! Tomorrow I’d like to write a bit about what I think about weight loss and beauty and fashion and the industry and the stuff between, but it’s going to be a busy day so I guess we’ll just have to see.

It’s odd for me not to write metrics or a menu, but believe me it’s for the best!

Leave a Reply

