Day 9- learning more

Thursday, 3.23.2017

Day 9 out of 33

Let me start this post off by saying that lemon squeezed into hot water is gross. It tastes like washed-down bitterness (which, I mean, is technically what it is). I might be able to tolerate a glass of that a day for like a week because, after doing more research, it does actually help your skin and it’s a pretty good anti-oxidant. Still, I’m not gonna be happy about it.

I didn’t eat very well today but I’m giving myself a two day pass because tomorrow is my birthday! This means that I will be stepping slightly out of the fasting mode to eat breakfast and dessert after dinner (and perhaps also dinner, I don’t really know).

I think that suffering the entire time you’re fasting is ridiculous. Obviously, I’m a bit of a reluctant believer in the “no pain no gain” attitude, but if you hate every minute of it- don’t do it. I’m fasting because I can and because I know I can handle it based off of the research I’ve done.

In fasting news, I saw a video by a doctor whose name I forgot who said that the intermittent diet only works when you’re eating high fat low carb (HFLC), but I’m not doing that. I’m not doing that because:

  1. I want to lose weight but also adopt an active lifestyle, which requires carbs to use for energy
  2. Your body does need carbs for its brain to function because it’s the only macro-nutrient which “fuels” your brain (unless I am mistaken- if you have sources stating differently please comment them below!)
  3. I love carbs and it’s easier for me to avoid processed fats on this diet (excluding today and tomorrow, mind you).

Anyway, today I went a little crazy because I really wanted sugar (as stated in the previous post), which is why I actually ate some vegan frozen yogurt (banana and peanut butter flavored because I don’t play around). I did have a smoothie and three pieces of toast with peanut butter and banana (catch the trend? What can I say, I really love that combination), as well as some roasted pumpkin seeds (that I only eat on special occasions!)

Hopefully after this eventful weekend (going to be eating a little out of schedule and I’m hoping to be able to work out tomorrow), I’ll go back to my regular programing.

Also, I think I’m about to get more motivated to do this well because of a job offer that might go really well for me (just some personal news). I don’t mean to sound like “that girl”, but I really think this year is going to be my year. Law of Attraction and all that, right?

Pee update! I’ve reduced my drinking to three liters a day because while I love being well-hydrated, I also really like NOT being in bathroom all the time. I didn’t count, but I think I’m down to four-five times today. Hopefully my bladder will adjust (can it do that?) so that I will be able to get that number down to only twice a day (morning and evening), or even three times (a lunch pee break is normal).

That’s it for today, guys. I’ll be updating tomorrow (BIRTHDAYYY), on my first double-digit day (oddly excited about that).

Onto the metrics and menu!

Leave a Reply

