Day 5- I think the worst has passed

Sunday, 3.19.2017

Day 5 out of 33

Today I’ve overcome my first obstacle starting this lifestyle. Honestly, it wasn’t that hard. Even when I went on a mile sprint (exhausting), I just drank a lot of water (over four liters) and didn’t feel particularly tired. Not to jinx it, but I think it should be smooth sailing from here on out.

So… what’s in the future of this blog? Well, I’ll keep documenting each day until the 33 days are over and then maybe I’ll also write a weekly write up or something each week following just to give some progress. As for the rest of the 33 days I’ve started… As I’ve written before, I’ll try adding more healthy habits into my lifestyle.

Personally, my goal is to work out three times a week for one hour at least, just to get used to it. I’d also like to be a little healthier weight-wise (that’s my main goal and I’m really hoping this month won’t be for naught), as well as mentally better and better hydrated. So my challenge for this week is to work out three times for at least one hour.

The thing about working out, for me, is that I only like doing cardio and doing anything else (circuits) makes me feel like time is dragging on and on. I’d much rather do circuits with a friend. But from the research I’ve done, cardio is fine and dandy as long as you also do some other kind of workout.

In addition, because I’m fasting on vegan, high carb diet, I have to work out so that the carbs won’t turn into fat and will instead be used for energy. If this week goes well, I’ll slowly increase the difficulty and frequency of my workouts, but I don’t want to jump the gun.

I love biking and swimming and playing ball games, so I’ll try and do that more. I even made a small, cute schedule for me to follow with all the workouts I plan on doing. By the way, something I recently found out- I’m better at doing things when I tell people I’ll do them and when they’re written out. Yay!

Anyway, here’s this week’s schedule:

week 1 workout plan.png

Yeah… tomorrow-me is going to hate current me. Oh well. That’s future-me’s problem to solve!

So, back to talking about my day! I woke up earlier than usual but I had plenty of time to get ready because I didn’t have to stress at all about breakfast. Like, at all. I just packed my food (pasta, salad and majadra), got ready and hit the road.

After running, I drank a lot of water (4 liters in a day!) and kept going about my day. People around me commented on the amount of food I was eating but it was all good-natured and while I did feel a little insecure (I do worry way too much about what others think), I think I took it in stride.

If tomorrow if going to be anything like today, I’ll be happy.

My window today was from 12:15 to 13:15 because that’s how long my lunch break was, but I’m not feeling tired or hungry right now (20:00), so I don’t think eating an hour early really impacted me.

Tomorrow will be the same, which I’m not as dreadful about. The thing I’m most worried about is what people will say and the jokes they’ll repeat. But I’m working on it!

Now that we’ve got that settled, let’s see the daily metrics!

 

Leave a Reply

